Waiting..

We can all agree that people come and go.
Some leave a mark on our heart and some leave a mark on our soul.
I often wonder what the purpose of such encounters are..
Sometimes I think it’s the manifestation from wishing upon the stars.

My mind doesn’t want to accept what it already knows,
these beautiful people were placed in my life simply to expose..
To expose a part of myself that is hidden deep within,
A part of me that I have neglected and need to find again.

This seems to be a recurring theme for me.
I find myself chasing what seems to be endless dreams.
But what I have come to realize,
is I am the one calling these people into my life.

As my conscious mind awakens and evolves,
I find that all my soul wants is love.

I will continue to face each person and each day,
waiting for my time to come, so that I can be swept away…….

One thought on “Waiting..

  1. MKZ December 31, 2015 / 2:27 pm

    🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

    Like

Leave a Reply

